Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:33 a.m. - 2010-05-19
And no more butter either

How jaded I am - we were officially tired of lobster last night and so spouse went out and got some junky Chinese food which was delicious. Andy ate most of it, and what wasn't consumed last night, he ate for breakfast this morning, including the spicy Zechuan squid.

Not sure if I mentioned that there is construction going on all around me at work - in the building where I am and all around the building outside. It is very noisy. I didn't realize it until I got into my car last night and realized how quiet it was.

We had a cozy night last night after dinner. I plunked down and watched Idol and Glee. I'm starting to get irritated by Glee, but maybe it is just hormonal.

It started to rain in late afternoon, and by the time we finished dinner, the rain was pouring down so it was nice to be inside.

Talked to my folks and my sister last night. I'm still worried about my mother. She's worried about my brother who goes for scans on Monday, but will have to wait a week for results.

Work has been busy. There are frustrations, but I'm trying to work around them.

Andy's girlfriend is still not communicating - no facebook, no texting. So, I just don't know.

When I asked him this weekend what makes him happy, he laughed and said eating and sleeping. But when I prodded him a little, he said he was happy when he was talking to his girlfriend and she was happy.

Very sweet.

I'm having lunch with spouse today. YAY!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!