Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - 2010-04-21
Pill

Day two. I must say, I much prefer getting paid and NOT working, but I'm sure I'll settle back into the routine. Spouse was such a sweetie - when I opened my purse at work, there was a beautiful card and three of those little Japanese erasers that were symbols of little jokes we have between us. He also sent me a picture later in the morning, of our piggie so I wouldn't be lonesome for him.

Busy day yesterday - I got in around 7 a.m. to catch up and it took me most of the morning to slog through emails. Last week I had more than 900 and went through about a third. When I came back yesterday there were an additional 350 or so. And now I have to find the threads of the projects that I'm responsible for again and weave them back into my work routine. I'm sure I'll find out more after I meet with my boss this afternoon.

We had our potroast last night (I'd made it on Monday, but we were too full from our Mexican lunch to eat a big dinner Monday night) so we had it last night and I made some smashed potatoes to go with it. Andy was very happy.

I didn't get home until 6:30 or so, and Andy and spouse had gone to Karate so I had time to heat everything up and make the potatoes. I had PT and apparently I'm doing well enough that I can be done for awhile. I still have to get a compression sleeve, but the person who does that is at a conference all week, so I don't even have an appointment.

And. What. Else?

Nothing much - I have a doctor/therapist appointment tomorrow morning and that should be interesting. I've been going back and forth about asing for anti depressants or anti anxiety meds. And I read a really fabulous article about emotions and menopause - which is Exactly where I am except I cannot be a candidate for hormone replacement.

So I'll see what the doctor has to say and make some decisions over the next few weeks.

This afternoon is an afternoon full of meetings. And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!