Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:57 p.m. - 2010-04-19
Not marathoning

Nice weekend - semi-productive. Dropped off a pile of stuff to the charity/thrift store for us, Andy's sax teacher and the woman who cuts my hair. Spouse, Andy and I had a quick Italian lunch after that, then a few more errands and Andy and I went to church. I invited our neighborfriends over for dinner (they wanted Chinese the night before but didn't et to order out) so I made a Chinese dinner - Kung Pao chicken, beef with broccoli, Vietnamese stir fry and lo mein. We supplemented with take-out egg rolls, Peking ravioli, spare ribs and rice. Everything turned out very tasty, and there were enough leftovers for the neighborfriends to take some home and for us to have another meal and a half after. Sunday was the festival of laundry and groceries. We had leftovers for lunch and I made eggplant parmesan for dinner. Talked to all of my siblings at one point or another during the day - read all the newspapers, paid the bills and returned some library books.

Today we have off - it is a Commonwealth holiday, so it is nice to hang out with spouse and Andy, and tomorrow is back to work after four weeks. I wonder what is waiting there for me???

We watched "The Shining" one night with Andy and it was a good creep-fest. Took down all the Easter decorations and spouse put them away for me.

I have a pot roast in the crockpot and it smells amazing! Just put carrots, onions. a little garlic, a big can of tomatoes, fresh thyme and some celery so it is simmering away. We're all kinda full from lunch, so I may hold it until tomorrow, since I have PT after work and won't get home until 6:30 or so.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!