Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:32 p.m. - 2010-04-16
More time

And it is Friday. It is cold and rainy here today - such a change from earlier this week - first it is summery, then spring, now almost wintry.

We've been waiting on news from my brother's tests - got an email from my sister-in-law - the good news is that the lymphoma is responing to the chemo and the spots they were aware of are now gone, but there is something in his abdomen that didn't show on earlier scans and they have to figure out what that is. Also, the thyroid cancer is the same. Don't know when we'll know more.

I've been trying to think of comforting or helpful things to write to Kathy or Jane - two of my favorite writers who have also been recently diagnosed with breast cancer, and at the moment, all I can think of is that maybe blogging causes breast cancer? Do they want advice? Anecdotes? I know what was most helpful to me was talking with other women who had gone through breast cancer themselves.

Spouse and I went out to lunch today and had a nice time. He found some ties for himself and I'll put them away Father's Day. I also found a little spa set (eye cover, lotion and a pillow spray) for Andy's girlfriend's birthday, but he doesn't like it, so maybe I won't give it to her after all. Of course, he can't articulate WHAT he doesn't like about it, just that he doesn't think that it is something she would like.

Andy starts a week off from school - of course that's my poor timing - I have to go back to work next week...but spouse will be home with him most of the week, and we have Monday off (Patriots' Day - a peculiar Massachusetts holiday...) so at least that is what we have.

And for now that's what we got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!