Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 a.m. - 2010-04-15
Pollenating

Poor spouse and Andy are having severe allergy symptoms. Andy is convinced that he has a cold or virus, but thankfully, there is no fever. I asked him to tough it out today and to try going to school, but if he didn't feel well I would pick him up. So far (knock wood) no call. Spouse left me a voice mail earlier to say his morning is turning into a train wreck. Poor spouse, hope it goes better for him the rest of the day.

I went to the mommies coffee. It is so interesting to see how the dynamics change depending on who is there. Today it was at one of the mommies' house and her dog covered me with loving. Haven't hung around a dog in a while.

I spoke with my mother yesterday. There were lots of tears, some clarification and a truce. That works for me. And now we move on.

Can't believe how quickly the last four weeks went. I had to go into work yesterday for my former boss's retirement shindig. It was fine - people were glad to see me. We'll see how things are next week.

Today: Dry cleaners, bill paying, trip to the charity box with more clothes, dinner with other mommies.

Didn't cook last night - spouse and I were full from big lunch sandwiches. Andy asked for chicken noodle soup, so I picked some up for him on the way home last night.

The day is beautiful, sunny and fine today. This weekend we may get some snow. Too funny.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!