Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 a.m. - 2010-04-14
Mulling

Just lost my entry - I HATE when that happens.

Went to a coffee with the mommies (one of them can't make tomorrow's usually scheduled coffee so she asked for an EMERGENCY coffee meeting today and we all obliged.) They are funny and kind and I am grateful to know them.

I was supposed to go to lunch today with a friend who invited me last week, but she just cancelled and has a job interview. Hope it goes well.

I'm also supposed to go to work this afternoon for a retirement for my former boss. I like this person very much, I just don't want to go back yet, but I will.

So now I am exercizing my armpit (go me) and deciding what project to do next.

My brother called last night on his way home from the hospital to tell me that his scan was done, but that there was no other news until he meets with the doctor on Friday. He was surprised that my parents didn't come up while I was off and had no apparent plans to do so. I didn't say anything.

Still stewing in a sea of parental rejection. I know they will not call, and I picked up the phone twice yesterday, but did not go through with it. I just don't want another truckload of blame. I just want my mother to go to the doctor.

Here is what I am thinking today: They are old, they are struggling. True wisdom is compassion for our parents. I will call tomorrow.

And that's all I have to say about that. (Always makes me want to eat a chocolate.)

The fish tacos were fabulous last night. I made a quick salsa and had an avocado so I also made guacamole. Here is the best guacamole recipe ever:

1 (or more) ripe avocado
1/2 tsp salt
juice of one lime
1 finely minced clove or garlic

Mix the salt, lime juice and garlic together. Scoop out the flesh of the avocado and mix with the liquid. Mash more if you want smooth and less if you want chunky guacamole. Eat with tortilla chips.

Very tasty (if you don't eat the whole bag of chips, but who would do that??? Oh yeah - me.)

Some people add cumin or peppers or tomatoes, but I like a pure guacamole.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!