Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - 2010-04-13
If only tension burned calories

Thank you for all the nice comments and emails. It helps so much. It really does.

I am just back from physical therapy, and getting ready to go and get my hair cut and colored. My armpit smells like lanolin and cocoa butter, but the therapist says I am doing well. I forgot to make an appointment to get the compression sleeve, but I will do that today. I have to go again for PT next week, but that could be my last appointment since I am making good progress.

Yesterday I went through my closet and found another three bags of clothes to give away. There was stuff in there that I didn't even recognize. I asked a friend if she wanted to go through and take some stuff, but if she doesn't call by tonight, I am driving it to the thrift store.

I spent an hour on the phone with the company that manages my health care expense account. They gave us credit cardes this year which I have been unable to use with physicians. Apparently, even though it says you can use the card for co-pays, you cannot use if for co-pays. When I suggested to the rep that it might make sense to have a different version of the literature accompanying the card that says some companies do not allow the card to be used for co-pays, he got angry.

Can I just say that I am sick of people getting angry with me on the phone?

Andy had district band rehearsal yesterday and so didn't get home until after 9 last night, so spouse and I used one of our gift cards and got take out from a steak/Australian chain and enjoyed a fairly inexpensive meal.

Also thrown into that mix was the fact that we went to pick up Andy at 8 p.m. as we were instructed, but the bus was late, so when Andy couldn't get through to us at home, he called my sister, my neighbor and my parents. My sister called me on the cell and I told her we were fine and waiting for Andy to get home. My neighbor called me on the cell, and went to the house to check if I was okay. Andy said my mother offered to ask my father to call around but there was no call.

This makes me crazy on so many levels.
First: That she would delegate this to my father, who sometimes is so passive agressive he is inert. Second: that they didn't call.

Of course I tell myself that they probably think I orchestrated this to make them worry.

I hate this.

Tonight I will make fish tacos for dinner.

Spouse is home this afternoon so I'm not sure what we're doing.

My brother has a scan today, and then will meet with his doctor on Friday. I am praying for extraordinary healing.

And in addition to the guilt, angst, worry, anger, tension and fabulously mobile armpit, that's what I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!