Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:20 p.m. - 2010-04-08
Still spring

Guess I missed writing yesterday? How did that happen? My aunt and uncle stayed overnight after they took us out for dinner. Andy had a serious chow. Watched American Idol with them, then I fell asleep. Yesterday I had invited a friend over for lunch (a few weeks earlier) and then my aunt and uncle stayed AND it was 90 degrees (but kinda pleasant) so I made a big salad and an antipasto platter with cheeses and some roasted peppers, olives, shrimp, prosciutto, boccancini and then I marinated two cans of white beans with lemon, olive oil and rosemary. Very tasty! Spouse, my aunt and uncle and my friend enjoyed it. Threw some crescent rolls in the oven and some berries and cookies for dessert and we were all set! I was too full for dinner, so spouse and Andy made some pasta with the leftover boccancini and I went to a friend's focus group to help with expanding her business. Kind of interesting.

Today I had coffee with the mommies, then went to physical therapy. I have to have a compression sleeve fitted because I seem to be getting some lymphedema in my left arm/shoulder though it isn't too bad. I like the PT, she is about my age with a kid about Andy's age.

May be TMI ahead...
I am a little flummoxed (is it one M and two Xs?) because I seem to still be getting my period. I thought I was done last month since I didn't menstruate, and the tamoxiphen is supposed to stop that, but I don't know. I see my oncologist in three weeks and I'll email her in the meantime, but since I got off the pill, my periods have been AWFUL and messy.

Changing the subject now.

I'm doing the dream dinner thing with my neighbor. I figured I may as well schedule it while I'm off and get that taken care of. I started working on my closet and gave my aunt about 10 jackets/blazers I no longer want. Some I forgot I even had! That is the sign of having too much.

We also gave away Andy's smaller bike to my friend. Her daughter has always inherited Andy's bikes and been thrilled with them. YAY!

Andy is riding around on his bike as I write this. I just saw him drive down the street. I'm glad he likes having the bike! He said he didn't feel well this morning, but when I told him he'd have to stay in bed and that there would be no computer and little TV if he stayed home, he decided to go to school. The nurse called around noon to ask if she could give him something for a headache and I said yes, so I expected a pail, weak boy to come in after school, but he said he felt better and took off on his bike.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!