Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 p.m. - 2010-04-02
-

Tardy, happy Friday dance.

It is so much nicer now that the sun is out. The pools of rainwater in every low-lying place seem to be receding a bit. But the sun!

Did I already write that I have been making all the calls to see a psychopharmacologist? First to the primary care, then to the Insurance company, then again to the primary care, then to the referral practice, and now I have an appointment in early May. Good thing I'm not in crisis or anything...

I've also been playing telephone tag with the physical therapist who will help with the lymphedema in my arm and shoulder area. I'm starting to get some feeling back in my arm, but it is still tender and puffy.

So today - the festival of laundry began. It doesn't go any faster with the new machine. The wash takes considerably longer, but the drying time seems to be less.

Andy and I dipped 78 pretzel rods in caramel and set them out to dry. Then we headed out to lunch at a sushi buffet. Whoda thunk it would have been so crowded? Had to wait for about 20 minutes to get in, then the lines were pretty long, but I had some great pickled radishes and cabbage (and sushi) but Andy and I couldn't eat meat because it is Friday during lent.

After lunch, we rolled out to the car and then looked at a new bike for Andy's birthday. He found two that worked for him: One was $289 on sale, and the other was $149 on sale. He (thankfully) chose the less expensive bike. Whew!

I have other gifts for him - tee shirts that he requested, a yen-note, a charger for his ipod, some new ear buds for his ipod and a few other things. He'll do fine.

He has a "date" with his girlfriend tomorrow - they are going to the movies and lunch. But I reminded him that he didn't have any money. He scrounged up about $40 in quarters, so spouse and I threw the money in the change jar, and then gave him paper money for his movie. I'm not sure if she'll offer to pay. I think he should let her - he paid last time and also bought her movie snacks. But it is his decision.

Anyway, after we found the bike (which we couldn't take home because we had my car which was too small to transport the assembled bike) we made a couple of other stops and came home. Then Andy and I coated the caramel coated pretzels with chocolate and sprinkly things. They look nice. I had bought everything to do this at Christmas, but never had a chance to do that, so we did it today. Some of them are quite pretty, others look more rustic and amateur, but they taste AMAZING!

We'll give them as little Easter treats this weekend.

Tomorrow: Sax lessons, more laundry and cleaning, baking a birthday cake, and taking Andy to his date.

Sunday: Church, neighborhood egg hunt (I'm still in charge of bacon - 5 lbs this year) and then dinner at my brother's. I'm in charge of dessert, vegetables and crescent rolls.

And that's my weekend.

I wish you a joyful, happy, healthy weekend.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!