Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2010-03-24
Purge

I'm on my own again. Spouse had appointments this morning so pulled apart the laundry room pantry and filled up two giant bags of food for the food pantry, and sadly, another trash bag of food that had expired. We've had mice off and on for the last several years, so I am hopeful that this clean out, checking the holes/joints in the walls and having a bit less stuff will make a difference.

The new washing machine comes in two days, and in a nice bit of timing, the washing machine finally stopped agitating last night in the middle of the last load of laundry. So we're okay until Friday.

Andy joked that I should make a scrapbook page about the old washer. I won't do that, but I do want to get some photos of the crocuses around the house which are popping out all over!

I'm making a Tuscan tuna for dinner(using some tuna I had in the freezer, linguini that I had in the pantry and two cans of tomatoes that I also found in the pantry. If I want to guild the lilly, I will go out and get some parsley, but I am not sure if I'll venture out before I have to go and pick up Andy. We've been really good about eating out of the freezer. Now I'm hopeful that we'll do good by eating out of the pantry closet.

I have two pantry closets - one is just shelves in the laundry room - the other is a big closet that the previous owner constructed when he made the laundry room. I'm not crazy about the closet as it becomes a cave. I'm sure there are things that might be a decade old. What I'd like to do is get some pull out drawer/shelves, but I suspect that would be cost prohibitive. Maybe I'll price that this weekend.

Andy is getting a haircut on Friday before he goes camping with the Scouts.

I'm hoping to be uber-productive this weekend and clean out my bedroom closet. We've gotten two pick up notices from charities that pick up donations, so I'm taking it as a sign to purge.

I think the floor is dry in the laundry room now, so time to put stuff back.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!