Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 p.m. - 2010-03-23
Now with more caffeine

Another cloudy, raw day. It's kinda nice actually, in that I don't feel guilty about not being outside as much and I can hunker down inside and berate myself for not getting inside things done instead of nagging myself for not getting outside things done.

Met some mommies this morning for coffee - hadn't seen them in a couple of months. It was great to see them. The subjects covered (besides kids, school and husbands) ranged from the new healthcare bill to dancing with the stars to who had received the tackiest gift ever. Another mommy won with her gift of the hand of god holding a velvet rose illuminated with fiber optics that opened and closed and played the song "memories" from Cats and was encased under a glass dome. Wish I had that for our tacky collection.

Spouse and I went out later in the morning and finally purchased a washing machine. It will be delivered on Friday. I suspect I will suffer buyer's remorse in the next 12 hours, though I thoroughly researched this, it is the #1 consumer reports rated machine, we got it on sale from the scratch and ding store, and if we pay it off in under 5 months there is no interest. So.

We stopped for lunch on the way home and I likely consumed my weight in focaccia bread with garlic oil, but I had salmon (took home half) and some butterscotch pudding (only had a bite.)

I have a big pot of escarole soup in the crock pot that I made this morning, and if anyone is hungry (I know Andy will be) then we have soup for dinner.

Talked to my parents this morning. They are tired but feeling useful. Talked to my SIL who called on her commute into work this morning. The movers dropped off all the furniture and boxes last night, but they'll stay in their temporary apartment until Saturday after my brother's chemo on Friday, and my sister, her kids and two of her friends are coming to help my brother and SIL unpack in their new place. Whew!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!