Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 a.m. - 2010-03-17
Other moves

Today I meet with the big boss and my boss. I'm a little nervous, but I think it will be okay and I will thank them again for giving me this break.

And then I will continue working on all the things I have to get finished before the end of the week.

Paid the bills last night. We are running out of money before we run out of bills unfortunately. ALSO I still have to come up with the tax money for next month. Ugh.

Andy has been helping with dinners this week. I want him to know how to cook and be self sufficient. He is almost 13. How did that happen?

I was the villain this weekend because Andy's girlfriend invited him last minute to go with her and her friend to a youth center in a town I am not familiar with, and they were being taken by the friend's parents, and they had to leave in the next half-hour. I said that he couldn't go, but that we would be happy to make arrangements for them to get together. Am I being over-protective? A - I don't know the friend or her family; B - I don't know where they were going; The short notice thing wasn't an issue, I'm all about the spontaneity, but there was too much I didn't know.

Talked to all of my siblings in the last 24 hours. My brother in FLA sounded good, in fact, he sounded like himself which is really nice. Then my SIL told me he got really tired and went to bed after we spoke. I don't interpret that as meaning she thought I tired him out, just that he tires quickly on the chemo. There is all kinds of moving and craziness the next two weeks for them. This weekend, they meet my parents and the movers at their house on the east coast of FL and do the final packing. My parents have been going down to help pack up and this weekend did another 40 boxes. So my brother will drive from the west coast of FL on Friday to meet my parents and my other brother who is flying down to help out. The movers will come and go. SIL will come after work on Friday night, then Saturday and Sunday everyone packs up and the movers come and my other brother flies home.

The following weekend, my sister and her friends will come down to unpack boxes in the new place (FINALLY a permanent address for at least a year!)

I don't know when my brother and SIL will make the official move, but I know that my brother wants to stay where he is now until the next chemo, though they can be working on getting the new place organized and ready to move in. I don't know how they did it - not having "home" during all the treatment. They are stronger than I am!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!