Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 p.m. - 2010-03-16
Tides

Feels like along time ago. I'm still feeling in flux, but I'm trying to pin down things. Tried to meet with my big boss last week, but she wouldn't, so I saw her at an event I was running Thursday night and took her aside and thanked her. She asked me what I was thanking her for, and I said that what she was doing for me was a very nice thing, and she looked me in the eye and said "Girlfriends have to take care of girlfriends." So I feel quite a bit better.

Do I still think I'll come back to a storm in four weeks? Probably, but I'll deal with that too.

The weekend was nice and somewhat productive. We had dinner at a friend's house - the woman who introduced spouse and me. It was good to see her - I've known her since I was Andy's age. They live very simply. It has been pouring rain for days and days, and so Saturday night when my friend suggested we go out and look for the salamander migration I was a bit dubious. After standing in the rain for 20 minutes and getting soaked to my undies I was still dubious. We never saw the damn lizards. Oh well. It was an experience. Sunday we adjusted to the time change and then went out to dinner on some gift cards. Dinner was delicious. I wish I had a good seafood restaurant closer to home.

My mother wants me to come to Florida or she wants to come up here while I am off for f our weeks. I want to get some home projects done too. I am already feeling this break slipping away.

Spouse's schedule changed from four teaching days to two teaching days, so at least we'll get to see each other a little more often during the time I'm off.

Had a little panic yesterday when I couldn't g et onto d-land, but things seem to have settled down.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!