Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:51 p.m. - 2010-03-11
Monologue

Still tense and confused. I met with my new boss who explained that he had nothing to do with this decision, but that he had been apprised of it before he started working here in late February. So, I'm not sure what my next steps are - take the leave and try not to assume that this means they are going to eventually let me go? Why can't I think of it is a gift - a NICE thing? Why don't I trust this?

But of course this coating of angst and bitterness is flavoring everything.

So.

I have an event I have to do tonight for work. Then I took tomorrow off. I was hoping to have a relaxing weekend, but if I don't stop my brain from screaming at me, it isn't going to happen.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!