Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - 2010-03-05
Need some calm?

Didn't I used to do a happy dance on Fridays?

I hate that feeling in the morning where my stomach aches and I feel nauseous, and I don't want to go. I remember feeling confident a while ago, but not so much right now.

Talked to my brother last night. He sounded congested, but he sees the doctor today and we'll find out if he is going to have his chemo today after all. ALSO they are now monitoring him weekly on his bloodwork which will set my SIL's mind at ease.

Got together with the mommies last night - just a few. It was nice to see them, though all we did was talk about our kids.

Spouse had dinner ready by the time I got home. There were auditions on campus for the Alvin Ailey summer program as well as a master class and it was really fascinating and wonderful to watch. I am hopeful that several of our students got in.

This weekend: My high school music teacher is coming for dinner and then to a concert with us. I will also be working a bit tomorrow night at the concert promoting a new program.

Andy's girlfriend is coming Sunday afternoon for lunch and maybe a movie. Haven't heard from her parents yet.

Andy has been cleaning his room, and I told him he better not be stuffing everything in the closet.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!