Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:35 p.m. - 2010-03-02
Now we just need some green

Thank heavens the sun came out today or I'm not sure I would have been able to handle the rest of the week. I am not in a happy place mostly at work, but I am still in the phase where I am not sure if my breast cancer is gone, gone, gone. Each twinge, each tug, each bit of swelling or puffiness or a knot (which my doctors' assured me is part of the process) makes me think that maybe the cancer has come back, or is in a spot that we didn't look at. I try and keep those thoughts at bay.

And so.

But the sun was out for a bit today, and there were actually discernable shadows, not just one giant shadow that hovers over me all the damn time.

And a former presidential candidate has launched his new book, and again I am compelled to say ANYONE BUT HIM if he decides to run for president.

My sister's MRI came back "unremarkable" except for some extra cerebral fluid at the top of her head that they said was nothing, and that they wouldn't have known about it except that she had to have the MRI (because she has vertigo.) So now they move onto sinuses.

Andy came home without socks yesterday but has no idea where they went or how they were removed from his feet. He also has no memory of me asking him to empty the dishwasher when he got home from school. I asked him in the morning. I left him a cute little text. I reminded him when he called me in the afternoon, but when I went to load it up last night after dinner, all the beautifully clean dishes sat there mocking me and my parental authority.

I. Forgot.

Those are his favorite words right now.

Next month, he will be an official teenager and I can barely stand it that my baby is hairy and stinky and has a deep voice.

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!