Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - 2010-02-26
And also, he has smallish hands

Oh yah - it's Friday. Shuffling little Friday dance, though I'm looking forward to the weekend. I don't like waking up in the morning with my stomach in a knot thinking about work.

It has been an incredibly busy week - even more than the usual craziness. I thought about quitting. I thought about having a snit, but in the end I just put my head down and cranked it out.

Have I already written that I think my brother is also dealing with depression? He doesn't like to think he is vulnerable emotionally. He thought my mother and I were weak for admitting we had bouts of clinical depression.

So, I will embark on another journey with his wife and we will work on him too.

The sun appeared for about 7 minutes this morning. It was glorious. But now, we have the sixth day of rain and snow, with at least another five stretched before us. I am not complaining too loudly, as I know there are other cities and states around us who have had much more snow and have had to deal with that.

I did the dream dinner thing last night and made some of our favorites: Chicken marsala (I'll serve that next weekend when we have company); smoke house ribs, seafood cioppino, lime and cola pork roast - doesn't that sound good? So the freezer is more full again.

I also got all the checks I've been waiting for for the last five weeks, so though we are not quite solvent, there is money in the checking account.

And am I the only one that thinks Simon Cowell (Yes, I've begun watching American Idol in my old age...) looks like he has the head of an Easter Island statue?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!