Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 a.m. - 2010-02-02
Angst - now new and improved

I must be getting better, right? I am back, apparently, on the emotional first aid station call list. Two of my friends have called (long distance, sobbing, and wanting a sounding board and advice); and my mother seems to be having some more difficulties.

I am diplomatic but truthful (well...except with my mother sometimes.) And I am glad to pay back into the cosmic pot of leaning on friends, since I seem to have made a huge withdrawal over the last several months.

I am a little overwhelmed at work, and a bit overwhelmed at home right now. Nothing major, just knowing I have to pack, get Andy rady, and brace myself. I know, I know, WHO ELSE would be complaining about going on a trip from New England to someplace warm, and a five-day cruise to boot. But I am worried about spending that much undiluted time with my mother, and being away from spouse, and taking care of Andy who will want way more freedom than I will be willing to give him on the ship; and not having spouse with me, and bracing myself to see my brother who will likely have lost his hair at that point.

And work is somewhat taxing at the moment.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!