Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:15 p.m. - 2010-01-20
Trying to get back in the groove...

Work is crazy. (I write that ALOT don't I?) and my chest is peeling, which I suppose is a good thing. Busy day yesterday, then I parked my bum on the couch at 5 (after voting) and did not move it again until 9 when I decided to go to sleep in a bed. I made escarole soup again. How I love soup! Spouse and I had that for dinner, and Andy just ate the little meatballs and had some of the leftover eggplant from Monday.

I have major plowage at work today after a five-hour computer training session for a new system we're getting.

Went to the dentist this morning for my semi-annual cleaning. No cavities! YAY! Also, my hygienist is a breast cancer survivor. Whoda thunk.

Thanks for the comments and emails with prayers and good wishes for my brother. I'll be thinking of him all day tomorrow.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!