Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 p.m. - 2010-01-19
It all moves on

I feel like I've been gone for weeks! Friday, I had my last radiation treatment. Spouse came with me, and the staff threw confetti and gave me a diploma when I came out of the machine. I started to cry with gratitude. They were all so kind to me. Then spouse gave me a big bottle of perfume that I'd liked. I hadn't been allowed to wear anything (no soaps, lotions, deoderant, perfume, etc. unless the doctor gave it to me to use, so...) I was so touched that he'd remembered.

We went right to Andy's band concert and sat with our friends. Andy had a great solo, and our neighborfriend caught it on his video camera, so I should be able to get a copy to my parents. Then we came home, picked up some gift cards and spouse and I ran some errands and went to lunch at Leg@l Seafood, and ran a couple of errands. Came home to be with Andy, and some of the mommy friends kidnapped me to a party and they gave me a bottle of champagne and a superwoman balloon. It was so sweet of them!

Saturday morning, back to the routine - sax lessons, music store, groceries, then I made a big pot of chili, a salad and some guacamole, and we went to see the 4:30 3-D showing of Avatar with our neighborfriends. I really enjoyed it! Came home, ate the chili, hung out with the neighborfriends, and around 11, we all crashed.

Sunday morning Andy and I watched Mass on TV - I just couldn't make myself get up and out, and I finished laundry. We used some of our gift cards to go to 0utb@ck for dinner, came home and watched the golden globes. Yesterday was a draggy day - I am still pretty tired - but I made a great eggplant parmesan for dinner - and we all just kind of hung out.

My brother starts his chemo on Thursday, and they hope to close on their condo on Friday. Yikes! They also have to move out of the place they are living now by the end of this week, since it was only temporary, and the owner has a seasonal renter. I don't think I would be able to hold it together for all of those temporary things. At least I knew I could always come home to my husband and kid and sofa at the end of surgery or treatments.

I am praying for them.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!