Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - 2010-01-11
More things will be checked

Not the weekend I expected, but everything was fine. Friday afternoon, spouse and I ran a couple of errands - I picked up my car which had some routine service; we made a pizza dough, then just hung out Friday night. Saturday I took Andy to sax lessons, ran a couple MORE errands, made bread crumbs from all the leftover bread we had from the holidays; cleaned out the fridge, and made a cake. After we dropped Andy over for his sleepover, I did more laundry and decided I wouldn't go to church until Sunday.

Saturday morning was a tiny bit stressful as I caught Andy texting "off the clock." Our rule is that Andy can now text (he has my old phone) but that it is part of his "online" time (computer, facebook, texting, etc.) He's been getting sloppy with the timer. He's allocated an hour each day. So Saturday morning he was upstairs for a really LONG time, and I came up and asked he he'd been texting off the clock. He said no, then quickly admitted that he HAD been texting, so we agree that we would switch phones (he has spouse's phone which doesn't really text); and that he would not have texting for the rest of the week. We had the whole discussion "But MOM, EVERYONE is texting me..." and I get that this is how people his age are socializing now, but still...So we used it as a teaching moment (how I hate that word).

Saturday night we had plans to do dinner/movie with our neighborfriends, but we ended up just doing a quick dinner at Five Guys, then coming home to our house for dessert and we watched Night at the Museum, and its sequel. Aren't we exciting? Then I got my second wind and watched an old Night Gallery episode (The Sin Eater.)

Sunday was pretty mellow - I got up and watched church on the television; and spouse picked up Andy from his sleepover at 10. We mostly hung out and I mostly did not move from the couch, reading, folding laundry and sometimes falling asleep. Spouse and Andy puttered and I made pasta with shrimp for dinner. We watched the Simpson's 20th anniversary episode and then I fell asleep.

This is turning out to be a busy week. It is also the last week of my radiation treatment. I'm still trying to think of something to do for all the techs at the facility.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!