Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2010-01-07
Forward

Yesterday I worked for two hours on a web page - creating course descriptions, editing biographies, blah, blah, blah. And then, it just disappeared. I saved it and supposedly did all the right things. Holy crap. So today, I must begin again.

I haven't talked to my brother yet. He is working noon to 8 this week, and I didn't want to call too late or cut into his time with his wife. He is not a talker, and is just now lifting the veil of denial. My SIL says he finally made calls last week to move his appointments up from the end of this month, so now he has an appointment next Friday. I am hopeful things will move along more quickly for him. I suspect he has to have surgery, but I don't know if they'll do any chemo or radiation first. I just want him to get better. With guarantees.

My friend is coming for dinner tonight. I haven't seen her in about a month. This is the friend who also had breast cancer who came with me to several of my appointments. I am so grateful and fortunate to have her in my life. She isn't working right now, and that's gotta be hard, but I'm hopeful that she'll find something that makes her happy.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!