Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 a.m. - 2010-01-01
Begin

A whole new year spread out before us; and depending on how you count, a whole new decade.

We had a nice dinner last night, then watched "Thin Man" movies until a little before midnight when Andy came in and spouse poured champagne, and at midnight, my mother burst into tears. I am trying to hold it together.

Talked to my sister, talked to some friends. I am hours away from our o[pen house and I don't know who will come. We usually have a houseful.

Andy was very upset about my mother, so we had some cuddle time before we all fell asleep around 1:15.

I will conclude with the happy, happy, Friday dance which takes on new meaning since it commences the new year.

Happy 2010!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!