Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:24 p.m. - 2009-12-24
Twas

Twas the night before Christmas...oh forget it, I cannot write in rhyme.

Everyone who is supposed to be here is here. Mostly Christmas Eve dinner is underway. We are going to church at 6, then having our feast of 7 fishes. Every gift that is supposed to be got has been gotten, wrapped, labelled, etc. The tree is stuffed underneath.

And we count our blessings - one, by one. My aunt and uncle came for dinner last night (I made chicken marsala, salad and bought a lasagna from a local Italian grocery.) Then my mother gave us microwave S'more sets, so we had that and Christmas cookies for dessert.

Tonight we're having: Clam chowder, shrimp cocktail, caesar salad (anchovies count as a fish...), stuffed quahogs, mussels in white wine, crab cakes and cod stuffed with crab. I think we're also having pickled herring, and some Duxbury oysters, so we have 9 fishes really.

My brother and SIL will have to leave early tomorrow to get to her family's house, so we're going to open some of their gifts to us and our gifts to them tonight after dinner.

So I wish you all a happy, peaceful holiday.

And for now, I have so much.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!