Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - 2009-12-14
Back in the groove

Okay - maybe I'm back in the groove posting-wise.

Decent weekend - got to spend lots of time with Andy - spouse had to do his annual tour with his students on Saturday, so I took Andy to his sax lesson, then we got some music he'd ordered, then he wanted Chinese food for lunch, so we shared a pu pu platter; then to the outlet mall where I got my knives sharpened and spent $75 I hadn't planned on spending at William Sonoma; came home, made a cake, did the festival of laundry, wrapped a few things, went to church, and then to the Holiday Pops concert with the local orchestra. It was fun, but some of the vocal solos were very, very tentative.

Sunday was D&O - but first we got up and went to cut down our own Christmas tree at a local farm - first time I've ever done that. We picked a nice little tree and he is sitting in the garage in a big pot of water until we get him up - maybe tonight or tomorrow.

Then we came home, washed up and headed to the in-laws for MILs birthday. She was not in a good mood because FIL neglected to make any fuss over her 75th birthday. Fortunately, I made her favorite birthday cake; she liked most of the gifts we gave her and we took her to an early dinner, though she didn't like what she'd ordered. Oh well. We went back to their house and had some of the cake then we were home by 7.

Talked to all of my siblings at least twice over the weekend.

I'm feeling like stuff at work is happening without me, but I don't know how to handle that since I am also kind of exhausted. Yesterday in the middle of the day I felt like someone was physically pushing against my shoulders as I was walking.

The antibiotic is kicking my behind, though I don't see any difference where it is supposed to be working.

And what else.

I guess that's all I got today.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!