Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2009-10-26
Weary with a chance of meat balls

I REALLY thought I posted on Friday, but I guess not. I have such a rich fantasy life!

Had a decent weekend. Thursday night we decided to go out to eat, since Andy was home, so we went to our favorite seafood restaurant and my Mom and I stayed on our diets (she is doing low carb, I am doing WW); I had a dozen cherrystone clams and a wedge salad (and two rolls!!! Many points!!!)

Came home and watched all my favorite junkie teevee and got Andy ready for camping on Friday.

Friday morning I don't think we did too much - it was a jammie day. Got Andy off to camping in the afternoon and made a dream dinner - chicken marsala - that was very delish. Saturday we slept in and then my Mom helped me clear off the bamboo table in the den that has held every catalog, magazine and piece of paper that I've received in the mail since late May. This is the stuff that DOESN't live on the dining room table. But I got through all of it - threw out several bags of paper, ordered some catalogue stuff and went through alot of magazines.

Saturday afternoon we went to my brother's for lunch so my Mom could see his family. He made hummus, caprese salad and home made chowdah - very tasty. We stayed for a couple of hours, then headed home because I was tired and it was time - and then we just crashed Saturday night fretting about Andy camping in the rain.

My Mom headed out early Sunday morning - spouse took her to the airport and I waited for Andy's call that he was back from the camping trip. Spouse brought me a hot cocoa and was home before Andy called. My son came home soggy, so we spent most of the day washing all the stuff he brought. I made pasta with home-made meat balls yesterday and again, we just vegged.

surgery took more out of me this time. No pun intended. So I am home today and Not. Working. Tonight I have to help moderate a candidate's night in town on behalf of the college, so I'll have to get dressed at some point.

Should be back into the routine tomorrow.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!