Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:11 p.m. - 2009-10-19
Onions

Is it Monday already? We had snow here on Saturday and Sunday - scenic snow, but just enough to make driving a little difficult. Friday night we had a nice time with our neighborfriends and had pizza. The kids hung out, we came home and I crashed early. Saturday was sax lessons, then the in-laws. My MIL was very solicitous, and not feeling well herself. I really think her COPD is getting worse. We went to lunch, helped them with a couple of chores, then headed home and later, Andy and I went to church so we could sleep in on Sunday. Saturday night we had leftovers and watched "To Kill a Mockingbird" while Andy decorated the second and third floor bedrooms with signs pretending that he was on a cruise ship. He is so obsessed with going back on a cruise, and I have to remind myself, that when he gets into something it is generally to the exclusion of all else. First it was trains, then fire trucks, then police cars, then little drawings, then Star Wars, then anime, then all things Japanese, and now it is cruise ships.

He is also hinting about getting more of his hair cut off.

Sunday was the perfect sleeping in day - dark and dank outside, rain pattering on the roof and windows, but I still couldn't sleep past 7. Spouse and Andy however didn't get up until nearly 10. I read the paper, did laundry, tried to clean the coffee pot but ended up damaging it, so spouse had to buy a new one. WAH!

My friend from India sent over lunch - spicy eggplant, dal and pillau with poori (fried bread.) Very delish.

We were invited to a friend's for an impromptu dinner and I brought mushroom turnovers, hummus and wine. It was a nice evening and we were home by 9.

I finally got a new surgery date - this Wednesday morning, and my mother wants to come. I just feel so guilty.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!