Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:23 p.m. - 2009-10-13
Ennui - just another service I offer

I already wrote this entry, but then it wouldn't post. In fact, d-land keeps asking me for my password.

Today's word is discouraged. I'm fighting with the insurance company because a test I have to have to determine how agressive my cancer is, is only performed by one single lab, in California and that is certainly in another state so it is considered out of network by my insurance. The cost of this test? $3,994. I don't know what to do. Could I fight with my insurance company since this is the only place that the test is done? I'm trying to find an advocate within this giant lab and/or an advocate within my giant insurance company. Just another battle to be fought.

Two more days until my tumor conference. I should be able to laugh at that name shouldn't I?

Weekend was productive - sax lessons, no in-law D&O, laundry, groceries, cooking a big mess of vegetables (brussels sprouts, delicata squash, asparagas, zucchini) staying on program with Weight Watchers, going to the craft store with my neighborfriend, writing out thank you notes and entertaining my aunt and uncle who were originally going to come for lunch, but then changed to dinner and decided to stay overnight (at a local hotel) so they took us to dinner at the Vietnamese restaurant we like, and I made them dinner last night (swiss baked chicken (cheese, mushrooms, bread crumbs) and veggies.

So I am waiting for things. Work has been crazy - like approved print projects that are on press, but then get changed; and new critiques of projects that haven't begun yet.

I am just feeling kind of flattish.

In more positive news, I did buy myself a new camera. Though I feel like I maybe let Andy down because he has been emailing people on the cruise (staff members) trying to track down my camera which is stuck in limbo somewhere between the customs station and the lost and found.

Better get back to work so I can go home and make dinner. (Swordfish, asparagas, squash and rice.)

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!