Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 a.m. - 2009-10-06
The noodle's true form

Tuesday, Tuesday. Was that a Momma and Poppas' song? Now I just find any reference to them tainted. Ewwww.

Moving on.

Yesterday, I was just supposed to work a half-day, but we had a gas pipe accident (construction contractors hit the line that leads into the town hall annex); then several media inquiries; two rush, rush, rush projects, and a meeting with my boss. I just couldn't get out of that office and ended up getting home around 6, too tired to cook, (spouse offered, but the meat I had defrosted had not fully thawed) so we ended up going to Panera and getting soup. Home again, cozy on my couch (that reclines) and then my neighborfriend came over with another gift. This woman has cooked for me, organized a kid carpool, organized our neighbors on a group gift (basket of gift certificates to area restaurants so I wouldn't have to cook while I was recovering), and been a great shoulder to cry on. Her favorite holiday is haloween and she hosts a neighborhood halloween party every year. She came over with a new bead for my troll bead bracelet - a little silver jack-o-lantern. I am just overwhelmed with her kindness. So I'm wearing my bracelet today which is filling up quite nicely!

Andy may be thinking of cutting his hair, but he wants us to do it. I said I would pay for a stylist instead of going to the "hair cut store" he has been going to since he was little. We'll see what develops.

Hi Miss Mel! I am not a super-duper couponer, but I do go through the circulars weekly and mark (on a green envelope - has to be green that spouse gets from work) which store has which items on sale. Then I go through the coupons (which I sort and save) and get what I need. I don't swap with others or go online, but I try to get a decent deal when I can. Some of our stores double coupons up to 99 cents. (Just realized my key board does not have the cents symbol - when did that happen?) I've thought about doing red plum or coupon mom, but for some reason my computer won't download the software that is required to access these sites.

So I'm having a day full of meetings and writing today, and cooking onion crusted chicken (dream dinner) tonight with sauteed escarole and baked delicata squash.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!