Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 p.m. - 2009-10-01
Meh

I'm home. They moved my surgery up earlier yesterday, so instead of 12:20, it was 11, which was fine. It was a different experience, not as comforting as the first time, new anesthesiologist.

I did not get a hopeful sense from the surgeon - not that there is anything new going on, just that I left feeling that I was going to eventually have to have the full mastectomy. So I made him remind me that all 10 nodes were clean. That is good.

I have a big lower lip - I think they must have nicked it when they taped the breathing tube to my face. Now I look like I've been in a bar fight.

This time they gave me an antibiotic, and I'm thinking that is what is making me so neauseaus and groggy. Even today. We were home by the time Andy got home from school, but I pretty much sat on my couch (that reclines) and didn't move until a little after 10 to go up to bed.

My family and friends all checked in by phone, and another friend dropped off wine and a neighbor dropped off soup. I am so blessed.

Today I got up with Andy and spouse, and then have pretty much just stayed on my couch (that reclines.) I had much more energy after my surgery two weeks ago.

Spouse has been taking care of me when I am awake. He has been so good to me.

Andy is quite bored since he hasn't been able to go on the computer, but resists our suggestions to read, do some crafts, write a letter, take a walk or watch a movie.

So that's where things are now. I'm on my own tomorrow, spouse goes back to work, and I may have to go in for an hour or two for the President's reception. We'll see.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!