Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:15 a.m. - 2009-09-23
Clean nodes, margins not so much

Good News, other news. Good news - the pathology report came back and all the nodes are clean. Thank you Jesus. The other nodes - the margins are not clean, so I have to go out and have more breast tissue removed.

I know I should be grateful, but I gotta tell you - I'm not looking forward to it - it is pretty painful. I have a fairly high pain threshhold, but these incisions are kicking my behind. I'm expecting to go back into the hospital next week, and that it will be a day of surgery again.

And then we had layoffs at work and I lost one of my two staff members. There are three of us - two of us are full time; and we have a part-time person. She was let go. It has been a really difficult time at work, but I'm hopeful we'll dig outselves out of this hole again.

My Mom is leaving today. She was upset about the news yesterday, but she needs to go home and be in her own house for awhile.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!