Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 a.m. - 2009-09-14
Whizzzzzzz

Quick entry, crazy week. I came home Friday night to a letter from my surgeon telling me that my surgery is scheduled for Tuesday. As in tomorrow. I'm glad to get it done quickly, I thought I'd have a bit more time. My mother is flying in this afternoon even though I said not to come.

Spouse cancelled classes for tomorrow so they will come with me. The surgery is in the afternoon which means no water or food from midnight on until the surgery at 12:40. Food doesn't bother me, but I hate being thirsty.

So I've asked everyone to pray or appeal to their higher power or think good thoughts. Here is what I want from the surgery besides living through it unscathed: clean margins, no node involvement.

Thank you again for your comments, notes, emails and calls. You are so good to help carry me through this.

And for now, that's what I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!