Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 a.m. - 2009-09-04
Now with more fragrance

Is it okay if I don't do the happy dance today? But I will do the thankful dance for all of the encouragement you have been sending me. I will learn to lean.

I'm actually doing okay, though I wish I didn't have to wait another week to find out what is going on. I was afraid yesterday was going to be really bad because my parents left, and I knew they were both working hard to hold it together.

I came home, sat while Andy had dinner, then we went to his Karate class and I watched. He doesn't really want to continue, but I've asked him to stick with it for awhile because it is the only sport thing he has. He has a brown belt, and only one or two more tests until he gets his black belt. I just think it would be a really good thing for him. One of his friends was there - a boy I think is one of the funniest people I've ever met (son of another of the funniest people I've ever met) and he showed me how to do a couple of new things on my voyager phone. We gave him a ride home, and just as we got hime, spouse got back from the faculty reception at work. I was invited to an impromptu Mommy's night, but just wanted to hang with spouse and Andy, and I think that was a good thing. They both seemed calmer and more relaxed last night, though Andy keeps saying he wants to go back on the cruise we went on last month. He had such a good time, was independent, made some friends from other countries - and I think he just wants to go back to when things were fun and "normal."

I connected with another friend who is also a breast cancer survivor, and she was so comforting and helpful. She offered to take me to appointments and help me listen. I'm going to take her up on that.

This weekend is busy - tomorrow is D&O with the in-laws whom we haven't yet told. Sunday and Monday I have to work; Sunday my aunt and uncle (who aren't my aunt and uncle) are coming. They come every Labor Day, and it will be good to have a little distraction. Andy is also eager for some company again, so that is good. We'll likely go to the new Vietnamese restaurant we found when I get off of work on Sunday.

Also - I am hungry today. I am going to Five Guys for lunch with my co-worker.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!