Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:49 p.m. - 2009-08-14
And now for something completely the same

I really should keep a paper journal - I've become so dependent on this electronic one to chronicle my comings and goings and mostly complainings.

But I know that several times during the time I was away, including the Friday before we left, I had alot to say in my head. Like the time during Andy's summer camp concert when the stands emptied out during the last song (Thriller) and did the zombie dance - it was such a joyful moment and I am so glad that Andy was able to be a part of it. He was so energized in the car on the way home, and it took him a long time to fall asleep even though we had to get up at 4 a.m. to get to the plane for vacation the next morning.

And on vacation, I watched the people who lived in the places we visited. Watched to see if they were happy, or overworked, or tired of so many people visiting them...

So this weekend - Andy is still away - I am supposed to scrapbook Friday night and Saturday. Then Sunday I have to tear the guestroom apart and clean it up for my parents' arrival.

And except for the happy, happy Friday dance - that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!