Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2009-07-29
Thinking about people and glasses of beer

Got through all my meetings and tasks yesterday, and the meeting with the big, big boss went well I think. I answered her questions honestly and laid my cards on the table. We'll see. I had two other meetings after that, and by the time I got home, I felt like someone had unplugged me and my batteries were dying, but it was off to dinner with my friend and her 6 year old. Dinner was okay - spouse and I split a pizza and had salad.

Came home, spoke with my mother, then collapsed - or rather reCLINED on the sofa and watched America's Got Talent. I just hate all the fake drama and this show was all about fake drama. Today I have a pedicure after work. We're having dream dinner teriyaki meatballs, rice, zucchini, broccoli and tomatoes. Can you tell I am cleaning out the fridge before we go? Tonight I also hope to get 3/4 of our packing done.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!