Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2009-07-14
Wax on, wax off

Yes, yesterday was a two-entry day, and it was a busy, nice day! Work was especially busy (new student orientation) and I did my thing of taking pictures of new students and their families all morning. Then we make a slide show and show it during lunch. People really like it!

Did a buncha other stuff at work; wrote some new web content; rewrote a brochure and tried to clear off part of my desk.

I have come to the conclusion that I have been allotted paper in my life, and it doesn't really matter if I coean off my dining room table (it is clean right now) because it will just end up somewhere else, despite the fact that I recycle and file and organize. It just ends up in some other pile that is my responsibility. So I've convinced myself if I clean off my desk, it will just end up back in my house, even though I don't BRING it there. Cosmically, it just transfers itself, because the natural balance of things will be upset otherwise.

Spouse took the piggie to the vet today for a piggie pedicure and a check up. The piggie is just fabulous.

At the end of the work day, spouse and Andy picked me up and we went to pick up my car which was having a check up, and came out fine and healthy.

Spouse decided that since it was our anniversary, we shouldn't have to cook and we headed to one of our favorite cheap restaurants. I had chicken with mushrooms; spouse had white clam pizza and Andy had an enormous bowl of gourmet mac and cheese. Very tasty.

Came home, sat in our lawn chairs (the couch and love seat are out of our den and in the garage awaiting its new owners whomever they are going to be) and watched the tiniest amount of television. We opened the presents we werent' supposed to get for each other (I got spouse a new set of summer jammies and resubscribed to Turner Classic Movies on the cable) and he got me two beads for my trollbead bracelet and some chocolate. (He also got me a pedicure but that will have to wait until my broken toes heal.)

Then we moved more furniture around, swept up the dust bunnies that had been breeding for many years and got ready for today's floor cleaning guy to come. Then I fell asleep.

Today I do staff reviews and writing. Tonight I'll admire our beautifully clean kitchen and den floors and tomorrow the furniture comes. YAY!

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!