Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 a.m. - 2009-07-13
Promise?

Here is what I did this weekend: Took Andy to sax lessons; returned some defective tupperware to a friend who promised she'd be there, begged me to come by and then wasn't home; did some cleaning; held our sofa for another friend who promised that she really wanted it for her new studio - denied it to someone else, and then this friend changed her mind - didn't even come over to see it, just said "never mind."; this is the same friend who stood me up for lunch which she had scheduled a month ago and reminded me about last week. Ugh.

Also - we grocery shopped, cleaned out some more crap from our house; I broke a toe again; attended a surprise 50th birthday party; waited for the rug cleaners to pick up our two rugs AND THEY NEVER CAME. Are you detecting a theme here? Because I sure did, and I was spitting mad.

People: Do not make commitments you are not going to keep.

So now, spouse has to wait for the rug people; I have to find new takers for the couch and love seat and our piggie is getting his nails clipped today.

Also - it is our 18th wedding anniversary.

And for now,k that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!