Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:40 p.m. - 2009-07-13
Two in one day (full of love)

I KNOW! Two entries on the same day - Maybe this makes up for the times lately when I think I've posted and I really haven't. I have such a rich fantasy life don't I?

Anyway - I just wanted to write down a little Andy brag.

This morning, he gave me a wedding anniversary gift. He'd wanted to give it to me since last week, despite our reassurances that neither spouse and I required any presents, but he was so exdited, so first thing this morning, he gave me an album that contained my favorite song (My Song by Keith Jarrett) performed by my favorite artist (Pat Metheney.) He was so excited he found it for me.

I was so excited that he was so thoughtful and that remembered those two things. I've been a little weepy all morning just thinking about my beautiful little muffin.

This is what I should write on a little paper pill and take when I start creating my own little pity party.

How lucky I am.

Okay that's it.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!