Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:18 p.m. - 2009-07-09
Trying for sunshine

We had a tornado scare yesterday afternoon. My neighborfriend alerted me at work that we were under a tornado warning, and I called spouse and Andy who were about to drive right into the area. They stayed put for an hour, and by that time, everything had passed. On their drive home, they could see where the tornado had come through on the highway, and the sides of the road were white with hail stones. Now that it's over, it's kinda cool.

Spouse was a little frazzled last night, and we both got home around 6:30, so I cooked supper, which I haven't had to do in a week or so. I made mango glazed salmon, broccoli and corn. Very tasty. No leftovers.

Got some of my stuff done at work, so that takes a little pressure off at work. My eye doesn't hurt as much. Got a good check-up from the dentist this morning and spouse is bringing me a sandwich for lunch. It's all good.

Tonight we dine in the land of leftovers, and I'm hopeful I can motivate myself to clean for an hour, or at least begin work cleaning out the fridge.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!