Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:57 p.m. - 2009-07-06
In the blink of an eye

A brand new week in a nearly new month! Productive weekend - lots of errands run, we got to see fireworks Friday night and were invited to an impromptu cookout at our neighbor's family's house in the next town. It was very nice and there was a new baby and everything. Saturday we had breakfast at our favorite place with our neighbors, then did the usual weekend errands and church. We were invited to another neighborhood cookout but only went for a short time before we had to go to church, but it was nice to see everyone. I grilled sausages and hamburgers for dinner, we had salad and then settled in and watched the Boston fireworks on the tv and fell asleep. My Mom called Saturday afternoon and sounded really good! She and my father are at my sister's and will take her kids back with them for a week of grandparent camp. Sunday morning we got to sleep in a bit (Andy slept until 10!) and then after more errands - my Ohio friend confirmed that she is in fact coming and gave us her flights. YAY!

Spouse and I decided that for our 18th anniversary next week, we would g ive each other a sofa, so we went shopping yesterday. Our existing sofa is about 13 years old and though it looks okay, it has become a bit squooshy and hurts my knees. So we found a sofa and it will be delivered next week. Anyone want a free sofa and love seat in very good condition?

I've found someone to move the old furniture out; hired someone to come and clean the floors and the rug while the room is almost empty, so yay!

And what else?

At church, the pastor gave a really good sermon - he talked about the fact that sometimes our society is conditioned to be hyper-critical. Gee - ya think? I AM HYPER CRITICAL. So I'm trying to recognize the good things more. I know, I say this every 30-90 days don't I? But I'm going to try and be as vigilant about pointing out the good things I notice as I have been about the ones that piss me off.

This morning while I was brushing my teeth, I was trying to get that last little bit out of the tube when some flung into my eye - can I just say major pain? Fortunately, my friend is also my eye doctor, so she saw me before work, flushed my eye and didn't see any damage, just some irritated spots, but I feel like I have a volkswagon in my left eye. She said it should stop being irritated in a few days. Here's hoping.

Busy week. Andy starts another day camp for three days this week. This is spouse's last week of summer school.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!