Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2009-07-01
We don't need no education

How is it that as a 51 year old person I still get earaches. Aren't we supposed to outgrow that in adolescence?

Yesterday was a day of slogging, slogginess, slogitude, slogaciousness.

More work, not enough time to get everything done.

On a positive note, we have another bird's nest on our front porch light again this year. It started quickly and was finished quickly - less than 24 hours. Andy noticed grass and leaves on the porch Monday night, and yesterday afternoon the nest was finished, complete with lacy leaves of dusty miller.

I'll give it a few days before I go out there with a ladder and a mirror to see if there are eggs.

Last night after work I took our friends' exchange student home to the place where Andy is hanging out with this family's son. The student goes to school where I work; and it seemed only fair that I drop off this young man from Japan and then get Andy who was swimming in their pool during the 40 minutes of sun we were allotted yesterday afternoon. Today is back to rain, grey and drizzle, and it looks like our town's fireworks are going to be washed out tomorrow.

At least I am not de-icing or shoveling.

I promised Andy that we would try a new hamburger chain last night. The restaurant is located in a teen-mecca - every clothing store a teen would want, sports shoes and clothing, cheap fast food and movies along with a sprinkling of high-end bars and another two higher end restaurants. Andy was in heaven and asked if he could walk around by himself. He had a blast. Saw some of his friends and can't wait to go back.

Tomorrow is his summer camp concert. We're looking forward to that.

I was supposed to get my toes painted with a neighborfriend, but she just bailed. WAH.

And for now, that's all I got. Just whining.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!