Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:42 p.m. - 2009-06-26
And then three.

Happy but mournful Friday dance. Never saw that one coming. I saw the reference to Farrah Fawcett yesterday at a meeting that was near a television and remembered thinking to myself, well now there has to be a third.

When I got home last night around 7:30, spouse and Andy were still at Karate, and our television is out on the first floor, so I just puttered around, cleaned up the kitchen and then they came in. Spouse went to check on something online and said that Michael Jackson was dead and it didn't even occur to me that it was THE Michael Jackson who had died. Someone on the news this morning said something along the lines of "The aged, the infirm and the sudden."

Otherwise we had a very pleasant night last night with the television off. Spouse, Andy and I chatted and joked, and around 9:30 went up and watched the news specials until 10.

Today is another new student orientation - such an energy - some students are excited, some are scared, and the parents are all anxious. I met one family though who was registering their last of eight kids for college! They were so relaxed!

Zup this weekend? Working tomorrow and maybe an Eagle Scout court of honor in the afternoon; watching our neighbors pets - EVERYONE is away this weekend except for us; Andy has a sleepover birthday tonight, sax lessons tomorrow and we see the in-laws on Sunday. I have next Thursday and Friday off. YAY! Well, in theory I have next Thursday and Friday off.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!