Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2009-06-24
The mushrooms have appeared on the lawn

I'm not sure if I'm making this up, but work is getting crazier again. I'm not sure if I can do all the projects that have been heaped on me.

Andy finished sixth grade, got new "appliances" in his mouth, started his two-week jazz band afternoon camp and talked us into going out to eat (Mexican) to celebrate his stellar report card and the end of the school year even though spouse bought cod to make for dinner. I'm hopeful the cod will be good for tonight.

Spoke to my mother and she told me that she's going with my SIL for an interview on the west coast of their state. That's good! Then she said she couldn't get it together to mail a birthday card to her granddaughter and I suggested that maybe her meds aren't working, but that made her mad.

This is just making me crazy. I don't know if I am supposed to push this and force her (inasmuch as anyone can force my mother to do anything she doesn't want to do) to see another psychopharmacologist. Am I not being a loving enough daughter to just let her be the way she is, which seems greatly diminished; or do I respect that she is an adult and let her live her life the way she chooses? Either way, I feel I am doing the wrong thing.

Watched America's got talent and enjoyed some of it except for the fake drama the producers find so necessary.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!