Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 p.m. - 2009-06-22
Still raining

The weekend pretty much unvolded as I expected it to. Friday was spent at the strawberry festival. I stopped to pick up a sub for Andy so he could eat something before the drive to the camp out on the cape of cod. We dropped him off at 5:30, hung around for about 20 minutes, then said goodbye.

Spouse and I headed home - I wasn't hungry for dinner, but spouse ate my leftover dinner from the night before and I packed up my scrapbooking stuff. I couldn't find my pictures and calendar from January, February and March, so I was a little fatootzed.

But I headed off and met my neighborfriend and we cropped until about 10:30.

It was nice to actually sleep until 7:30! Spouse and I went out to breakfast with the same scrapbooking neighborfriend. Her daughter and husband were still sleeping at 9, so we went and had breakfast, then did some errands. Saturday was about alot of paper. It took almost three hours (with a 15 minute break and a few stops for laundry switches) to clear off my dining room table again. But I did sort out a big pile of stuff we could recycle, and then paid the bills.

But still.

Spouse and I headed out around 5:30 for our $9.95 steak special at 0utback, where we also got our $10 off coupon for our next visit. Then we came home, watched junky teevee and went to bed. We live such a wild and crazy life!

I was up around 6:45, did church and waited to hear from Andy. I also wrapped spouse's father's day gifts - a charger for his camera, a battery for the charger, a shirt and a book called "I'll be your personal penguin."

Andy got home around 11:30 and spent about 45 minutes scrubbing off the mud from the campground, but he had a good time.

I made spouse grilled chicken and polenta, ratatouille and roasted asparagas and an apple pie for dessert. He was happy.

This week is another crazybusy week. Andy's last full day of school is today, then he has a two-hour day tomorrow, but he'll be with spouse who will take him to a follow-up orthodonture appointment, then the first day of summer school jazz band. Wednesday will be a little more problematic, but we'll work that out.

I'm a little obsessive this week about writing things in our calendar and making lists. I do that all the time, but I'm letting it get in the way of finishing things sometimes this week.

In fact, I find myself blocking myself on two fronts that I really need to get around. Or over. Or through.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!