Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2009-06-17
Acqua gassata

Know all that mending I was gonna do last night? I fell asleep. We decided that rather than have the salmon we'd planned for dinner, that we'd take Andy out to (a cheap) dinner to celebrate, and he picked our favorite Mexical place. We had a nice, quick meal, dropped off some bills and came home where I promptly fell asleep sitting up on the couch.

My friend called to say she wasn't coming for July 4th, so I kind of expected that. She's aiming for later in the month.

I've been doing a bit of ruminating on a big pile of "LIFE TOPICS" and so I'm thinking maybe that is why I am so tired! But who knows.

Andy has been carrying around a small Polish/English dictionary that he bought for himself last weekend. Whenever someone asks him why he has it, he replies "You never know when it may come in handy." That's my boy - anything for a good punch line. And incidentally, we have no Polish heritage on either side...

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!