Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:05 p.m. - 2009-06-04
Oblio!

Holey moley - the clock just chimed four and I thought it was about 11 a.m.! No wonder I'm hungry. Doctor appointment went fine - colonoscopy scheduled for six weeks; knee x-rays scheduled in two weeks, blood pressure pills start tomorrow. Everything else is good (except for my weight. I've lost 8 lbs because of this food poisoning thing. Maybe it will last a few weeks more...

Andy's concert was great - he had a solo and did a great job ov improv for "It's a Wonderful World" which is especiallyl sweet because it is the song my Dad and I danced to at my wedding, and it is one of the songs I used to sing to Andy when he was just a pea pod.

AND - he won the top award for the sixth grade band - the musician/scholar award which was a total surprise. We were a bit peeved that he didn't receive the musician award and spouse and I kinda looked at each other when they announced someone that was NOT our son...then the band director said she was giving an award that she doesn't give every year, and then I realized t hat Andy was going to get it. But I'm not competitive or anything.

Anyway - I start BP meds tomorrow - nothing major, I kinda pushed my doctor for them because I think that I'm also having some flud retention issues, and this should help. We'll try it for six weeks and see how it goes. When I wasn't so overweight, my BP was pretty low, to the point that I sometimes fainted if I stood up too fast, but now, not so much.

My folks are back from their cruise, but we haven't had a chance to talk too much. I was able to tell them about Andy's triumph. Can't wait to see his award!!! They announced it at the concert, but they won't award it until today.

So all-in-all, I've got enough to think about for a bit, especially my long-festering hypochondria. Now I can over-examine all the side-effect and imagined symptoms I'll get with the new BP meds.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!