Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 a.m. - 2009-06-02
Windsocks

I am feeling poorly today. I have some kind of stomach thing. I cannot keep food in, which given my current physical state isn't such a bad thing. But it is very painful and crampy nonetheless. I've been feeling bilious since Sunday afternoon. I sometimes react to the preservatives on lettuce, so maybe it was the giant salad I ate Saturday night or the collard greens I ate on Sunday for lunch. Anyway, I haven't felt like eating much, so I've been sticking with toast, yoghurt and I had some rice last night. Spouse cooked dinner (swordfish, salad and rice.) Today he is home and in charge of meals.

Yesterday, Andy loaded some fun ring tones on my phone and found a few features that I dind't know I had - like holding the phone up to the radio and having the phone find the song and where it is downloadable.

I am glad to have spouse and Andy home. I really missed them!

When Andy and I got home from the orthodontist (he got spacers in yesterday) I just fell asleep on the couch with a blanket - I had chills, but no fever. And I'm NEVER cold! Maybe it is just whatever this ailment is moving through my system.

Andy is on a field trip today, and then wants to walk home from school. My neighborfriend brought me back a glass hershey kiss from her girl scout camping trip this weekend. It is so cute! I may hang it in my window.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!