Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:22 p.m. - 2009-05-28
Sometimes I am just not enough

Andy's court of honor scout stuff went well, although he forgot to turn in some paperwork for something or other and did not get one of the badges he was in line for; and an increase in rank. Hmmm. I'm just not sure where to draw the line between reminding him and letting him find his own way here.

It was cold yesterday, so I nixed the carnitas (we're having those tonight though it is still coldish) and I made some baked stuffed shells instead. Plus we wouldn't smell too garlicky at the court of honor.

Went to my annual OBGYN exam and though I wasn't scolded, I am officially off the pill. I go back in four months for some other tests to see if I'm pausing or not.

Also, my blood pressure was okay - not great, but okay. And though I am fat, I am not as fat as I thought I was, though I rarely go by a number.

So. No. More. Pill.

Spouse is home today without a car because he finally got around to booking an appointment with the mechanic.

Either before or after dinner, Andy and I will do the scout shopping. I'm not sure if I have to add things they didn't think of - like milk and eggs to make the pancakes they are having for breakfast Saturday morning; or butter for the skillets when they make their grilled cheese.

I am trying to figure out what to do with myself this weekend since spouse and Andy will be camping. My two close friends are away - one is going to a wedding, and the other is taking her daughter to a Girl Scout jamboree. I think I'll just enjoy the solitude and try to get back to work sorting out all the piles of clothes in the bedroom.

This particular camping trip is about two and a half hours away - almost as far away as they could be while still staying in the same state.

My parents are going on a cruise; my sister is in the land of Skandehoovians (Hi K-Lo!) for a work assignment, so I won't even be able to have a good, long, phone chattie with relatives.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!