Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 p.m. - 2009-05-21
Now with more lime.

Had a nice day yesterday and a busy night last night. Spouse and I did the errand thing - picked up our vacuum which had to be repaired; I stopped at adept. store and picked out a new scent (rain by Michael K0r) and I like it; had some lunch (Clam Chowder, wedge salad and a half-dozen cherry-stone clams, raw with lemon and horseradish. YUM!) then a Trader J0es run, dry cleaning, tailor, post office and home again in time to pick up the chilluns from school.

It was a gloriously beautiful day - breezy, warm but not hot - just lovely. Today is HOT HOT HOT! About 95; and I'm worried because Andy has to run a mile today. Then he has band practice for the big parade on Monday. Yikes!

I am doing the dream dinner thing, spouse and Andy are having subs and going to karate, so no cooking.

And tomorrow, again in theory, I am supposed to be off, but I'm going to hear my intern's presentation at the high school at 9:20. So.

Oh - and also - because I am a hypochondriac some times, I've been putting off my blood tests for years/months, but was forced into it so I could have results for my check up next week. So I went last week and have been waiting for ambulances to arrive at my door step and take me away because of my dangerously high cholesterol or coma-inducing blood sugar levels. But here's the thing - everything is perfectly fine and normal. Which just puzzles the hell out of me because also, I am fat.

And that makes me the only member of my adult family group (parents, siblings of various weights - some thin, some not) that is not on a statin.

That's about all I have for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!