Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 a.m. - 2009-05-14
22 years? REALLY???

Tuesday and Wednesday TOTALLY got away from me. Tuesday my brother, SIL, sister, her kids and my parents and I all met and had lunch before everyone headed home. My sister took me to the airport. Monday's confirmation ceremony was lovely, and my nephew got to be one of the kids chosen to bring gifts to the altar. About a dozen people came back to the house after the service and joined the family. We'd made brownies, ordered a cake, and someone brought petit fours and cookies. Sugary much?

But my nephew was glad to have his family around him.

Tuesday's flights were relatively uneventful - my favorite kind.

Wednesday, back to work - lots to catch up on, a few little fires. I met with some work friends whom I had not seen in more than 20 years last night. It was so much fun! How come everyone else is looking the same, but I am the only one who is aging?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!